Builder Jr., J. Lindsay

Lindsay Builder

Mr. Builder has extensive experience in all aspects of Transactional Commercial Real Estate, including land use law, construction of apartments, office, retail; Corporate Law; Banking Law. Lindsay is located in our Winter Park, Florida office at 271 West Canton Avenue, Suite 2, Winter Park, Florida 32789.

Lindsay is listed as one of The Best Lawyers in America in the area of Real Estate, and one of Orlando’s Best Lawyers in Real Estate (2012-2013).

Lindsay received his B.E and J.D. from Vanderbilt University, as an undergraduate where he was a member of the Vanderbilt Tennis Team, NROTC, and president of the VUCEP Program, member of the Student Senate for four (4) years, and in graduate school was Honor Council President and Moot Court Board member.  After undergraduate school, he served in the U.S. Navy as an officer (Ensign-Lt) from 1965-1967.


J. Lindsay Builder, Jr.
(p) 321-304-6030 | (f) 321-304-6034 | | Download vCard

Vanda Mitchell (Assistant)
(p) 321-304-6031 | (f) 321-304-6034 | | Download vCard


  • Vanderbilt University (B.E., 1965)
  • Vanderbilt University (J.D., 1970)

Bar Admissions

  • Florida

Professional Activities

  • The Florida Bar, 1970; U.S. District Court for Middle District of Florida; U.S. Supreme Court
  • American Bar Association
  • Orange County Bar Association; Executive Council Member 1979-1985, Vice President 1982-1983, President 1983-1984
  • Vanderbilt Law School Alumni Board (President 1985-1987)
  • Vanderbilt University Alumni Association Board of Directors (President 1989-1990)
  • Vanderbilt University Board of Trust (1990-1992)
  • Winter Park Hospital Board of  Governors (Chairman 1994-1996)
  •  Interlachen Country Club Board (President 1987-1989)
  • University Club of  Orlando Board (President 1984-1985)
  • Past Board  Member, Florida Symphony
  • Board Member, Vice-Chairman, Cashier’s Historical Society, Cashiers, North Carolina 2011-present
  • Board  Member, President, Wade Hampton Property Owner’s Association, Inc.  2010-present